

List of Nigeria Participating Jurisdictions under the AEOI-CRS

NOTICE

The Federal Inland Revenue Service (FIRS) hereby notifies all Reportable Financial Institutions that its current list of intended exchange partners under the Multilateral Competent Authority Agreement on Automatic Exchange of Financial Account Information is as follows;

S/N	JURISDICTION OF COMPETENT AUTHORITY	REMARK
1	Albania	Participating Jurisdiction
2	Andorra	Participating Jurisdiction
3	Argentina	Participating Jurisdiction
4	Australia	Participating Jurisdiction
5	Austria	Participating Jurisdiction
6	Azerbaijan	Participating Jurisdiction
7	Barbados	Participating Jurisdiction
8	Belgium	Participating Jurisdiction
9	Brazil	Participating Jurisdiction
10	Chile	Participating Jurisdiction
11	China	Participating Jurisdiction
12	Colombia	Participating Jurisdiction
13	Cook Islands	Participating Jurisdiction
14	Croatia	Participating Jurisdiction
15	Curacao	Participating Jurisdiction
16	Cyprus	Participating Jurisdiction
17	Czech Republic	Participating Jurisdiction
18	Denmark	Participating Jurisdiction
19	Ecuador	Participating Jurisdiction
20	Estonia	Participating Jurisdiction
21	Faroe Islands	Participating Jurisdiction
22	Finland	Participating Jurisdiction
23	France	Participating Jurisdiction
24	Germany	Participating Jurisdiction
25	Ghana	Participating Jurisdiction
26	Gibraltar	Participating Jurisdiction
27	Greece	Participating Jurisdiction
28	Greenland	Participating Jurisdiction
29	Grenada	Participating Jurisdiction
30	Guernsey	Participating Jurisdiction
L	1	1

31	Hong Kong (China)	Participating Jurisdiction
32	Hungary	Participating Jurisdiction
33	Iceland	Participating Jurisdiction
34	India	Participating Jurisdiction
35	Indonesia	Participating Jurisdiction
36	Ireland	Participating Jurisdiction
37	Isle of Man	Participating Jurisdiction
38	Israel	Participating Jurisdiction
39	Italy	Participating Jurisdiction
40	Japan	Participating Jurisdiction
41	Jersey	Participating Jurisdiction
42	Kazakhstan	Participating Jurisdiction
43	Korea	Participating Jurisdiction
44	Latvia	Participating Jurisdiction
45	Liechtenstein	Participating Jurisdiction
46	Lithuania	Participating Jurisdiction
47	Luxembourg	Participating Jurisdiction
48	Malaysia	Participating Jurisdiction
49	Maldives	Participating Jurisdiction
50	Malta	Participating Jurisdiction
51	Mexico	Participating Jurisdiction
52	Monaco	Participating Jurisdiction
53	Netherlands	Participating Jurisdiction
54	New Zealand	Participating Jurisdiction
55	Norway	Participating Jurisdiction
56	Pakistan	Participating Jurisdiction
57	Panama	Participating Jurisdiction
58	Peru	Participating Jurisdiction
59	Poland	Participating Jurisdiction
60	Portugal	Participating Jurisdiction
61	Russian Federation	Participating Jurisdiction
62	Saint Lucia	Participating Jurisdiction
63	San Marino	Participating Jurisdiction
64	Saudi Arabia	Participating Jurisdiction
65	Seychelles	Participating Jurisdiction
66	Singapore	Participating Jurisdiction
67	Slovak Republic	Participating Jurisdiction
68	Slovenia	Participating Jurisdiction
69	South Africa	Participating Jurisdiction
70	Spain	Participating Jurisdiction
71	Sweden	Participating Jurisdiction

72	Switzerland	Participating Jurisdiction
73	Turkey	Participating Jurisdiction
74	United Kingdom	Participating Jurisdiction
75	Uruguay	Participating Jurisdiction
76	Bahrain	Participating Jurisdiction
77	British Virgin Islands	Participating Jurisdiction
78	Brunei	Participating Jurisdiction
79	Bulgaria	Participating Jurisdiction
80	Cayman Islands	Participating Jurisdiction
81	Costa Rica	Participating Jurisdiction
82	Dominica	Participating Jurisdiction
83	Kuwait	Participating Jurisdiction
84	Macau (China)	Participating Jurisdiction
85	Nauru	Participating Jurisdiction
86	New Caledonia	Participating Jurisdiction
87	Oman	Participating Jurisdiction
88	Qatar	Participating Jurisdiction
89	Romania	Participating Jurisdiction
90	Saint Vincent and the Grenadines	Participating Jurisdiction
91	Samoa	Participating Jurisdiction
92	Sint Maarten	Participating Jurisdiction
93	Turks & Caicos Islands	Participating Jurisdiction
94	United Arab Emirates	Participating Jurisdiction
95	Vanuatu	Participating Jurisdiction

Please note that Nigeria Fiscal year runs from 1st January to 31st December.

This notice shall remain valid until otherwise communicated by FIRS.

Thank you.

For the Competent Authority of NIGERIA.

Femi Edgal,

Head, Exchange of Information Division, Tax Policy and Advisory Department, Federal Inland Revenue Service, Nigeria.