

List of Nigeria Intended Exchange Partners Under the AEOI-CRS

NOTICE

The Federal Inland Revenue Service (FIRS) hereby notifies all reportable Financial Institutions that its current list of intended exchange partners under the Multilateral Competent Authority Agreement on Automatic Exchange of Financial Account Information is as follows;

S/n	Jurisdiction of Competent Authority	Intended exchange partner (tick as intended)
1	Albania	✓
2	Andorra	✓
3	Anguilla	✓
4	Antigua and Barbuda	✓
5	Argentina	✓
6	Aruba	✓
7	Australia	✓
8	Austria	✓
9	Azerbaijan	✓
10	The Bahamas	✓
11	Bahrain	✓
12	Barbados	✓
13	Belgium	✓
14	Belize	✓
15	Bermuda	✓
16	Brazil	✓
17	British Virgin Islands	✓
18	Brunei	✓
19	Bulgaria	✓
20	Canada	✓
21	Cayman Islands	✓
22	Chile	✓
23	China	✓
24	Colombia	✓
25	Costa Rica	✓
26	Cook Islands	✓
27	Croatia	✓
28	Curacao	✓
29	Cyprus	✓
30	Czech Republic	✓

CONFIDENTIAL AUGUST 2020

S/n		Intended exchange
5/11	Jurisdiction of Competent Authority	partner (tick as intended)
31	Denmark	✓
32	Dominica	✓
33	Ecuador	✓
34	Estonia	✓
35	Faroe Islands	✓
36	Finland	✓
37	France	✓
38	Germany	✓
39	Ghana	✓
40	Gibraltar	✓
41	Greece	✓
42	Greenland	✓
43	Grenada	✓
44	Guernsey	✓
45	Hong Kong (China)	✓
46	Hungary	✓
47	Iceland	✓
48	India	✓
49	Indonesia	✓
50	Ireland	✓
51	Israel	✓
52	Isle of Man	✓
53	Italy	✓
54	Japan	✓
55	Jersey	✓
56	Kazakhstan	✓
57	Korea	✓
58	Kuwait	✓
59	Latvia	✓
60	Lebanon	✓
61	Liberia	✓
62	Liechtenstein	✓
63	Lithuania	✓
64	Luxembourg	✓
65	Macau (China)	✓
66	Malaysia	✓
67	Malta	✓
68	Marshall Islands	✓
69	Mauritius	✓
70	Mexico	✓
71	Monaco	✓

CONFIDENTIAL AUGUST 2020

	CONFIDENTIAL		AUGUST 2020	
	S/n	Jurisdiction of Competent Authority	Intended exchange partner (tick as intended)	
	72	Montserrat	✓	
	73	Morocco	✓	
	74	Nauru	✓	
4	75	Netherlands	√	
	76	New Zealand	✓	
	77	Niue	✓	
	78	Norway	✓	
	79	Oman	✓	
	80	Pakistan	✓	
	81	Panama	✓	
	82	Poland	✓	
	83	Portugal	✓	
	84	Qatar	✓	
	85	Romania	✓	
	86	Russian Federation	✓	
	87	Saint Kitts and Nevis	✓	
	88	Saint Lucia	✓	
	89	Saint Vincent and the Grenadines	✓	
	90	Samoa	✓	
	91	San Marino	✓	
	92	Saudi Arabia	✓	
	93	Seychelles	✓	
	94	Singapore	✓	
	95	Sint Maarten	✓	
	96	Slovak Republic	✓	
	97	Slovenia	✓	
	98	South Africa	✓	
	99	Spain	✓	
	100	Sweden	✓	
	101	Switzerland	✓	
	102	Turkey	✓	
	103	Turks & Caicos Islands	✓	
	104	United Arab Emirates	✓	
	105	United Kingdom	✓	
	106	Uruguay	✓	
\sqcap	107	Vanuatu	✓	

CONFIDENTIAL AUGUST 2020

Please note that NIGERIA fiscal year runs from 1st January to 31st December.

This notice shall remain valid until otherwise communicated by FIRS.

Thank you.

For the Competent Authority of NIGERIA

Gbonjubola, M. O.

Director, Tax Policy & Advisory Department Authorized Competent Authority for EOI Matters, Federal Inland Revenue Service, Nigeria